robert_thedevilsdaughter_23176-cv-ft

THE DEVIL’S DAUGHTER

 by Katee Robert

Series: Hidden Sins #1

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: January 24, 2017

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Print Length:  316 pages

Format: Digital and Paperback

FBI agent, Eden Collins is going home… to catch a killer.  Fans of Kate Kessler’s It Takes One and Kendra Elliott’s Bone Secrets series, will devour The Devil’s Daughter, the fast-paced and suspenseful first book, in the Hidden Sins series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

kr_tdd

Synopsis:

Growing up in a small town isn’t easy, especially when you’re the daughter of a local cult leader. Ten years ago, Eden Collins left Clear Springs, Montana, and never once looked back. But when the bodies of murdered young women surface, their corpses violated and marked with tattoos worn by her mother’s followers, Eden, now an FBI agent, can’t turn a blind eye. To catch the killer, she’s going to have to return to the fold.

Sheriff Zach Owens isn’t comfortable putting Eden in danger, even if she is an elite agent. And he certainly wasn’t expecting to be so attracted to her. As calm and cool as she appears, he knows this can’t be a happy homecoming. Zach wants to protect her—from her mother, the cult, and the evil that lurks behind its locked gates. But Eden is his only key to the tight-lipped group, and she may just be closer to the killer than either one of them suspects…

Get More information at:  Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

TDD_catch_a_killer.pngtakeadvantage_tdd.pngDinner_TDD.png

TBRreview

As someone who loves Criminal Minds and watching Leah Remini’s show Aftermath, this book was PERFECT for me!

FBI Agent Eden is coming back to Clear Springs to help solve a murder in her hometown. Her mother runs the local cult, Elysia, and has for years. Eden sees a picture of a body of a victim and sees some similarities between the victim and cult practices so she comes home to consult and get inside information from her mother.

Sheriff Zach Owens remembers Eden from when she lived in Clear Springs. And her just showing up seems suspicious to him. So he’s not entirely trusting of her. But he’s also fiercely attracted to her and doesn’t want to put her in danger, especially with a killer on the loose.

I can’t wait to read more of this series! It totally is something that anyone who likes suspense, romance, thrillers would appreciate.

5 stars!

 

TBRauthorbio

katee_robert_author

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter| GoodReads | Instagram |

Advertisements

Leave a Reply