Down the Aisle with Murder

Something old, something new, something borrowed, something askew?  Auralee Wallace brings Erica Bloom and the rest of the Otter Lake locals back with another cozy mystery in the Otter Lake Mystery Series! In her newest case, Erica Bloom must solve a murder to save a wedding in DOWN THE AISLE WITH MURDER (St. Martin’s Press; May 1, 2018; $7.99).

When a maid of honor in an Otter Lake wedding never showed up to perform her duties, the bride knew something was up. And when she was found dead, Erica and her security team knew they had a serious case on their hands. What could have happened that resulted in the death of the bride’s BFF? A bachelorette party gone terribly wrong? Second thoughts turned into second-degree murder? At this wedding, Erica and her friends are going to be throwing punches instead of tossing rice.

Fans of Janet Evanovich and Diane Kelly will love this hilarious murder mystery featuring a female sleuth and the wacky residents of her small town of Otter Lake.

amazon

download

Praise for the Otter Lake Mystery Series:

“Time spent with the folks in Otter Lake is well worthwhile, with writing that is witty, contemporary, and winning.”

Kirkus Reviews on Skinny Dipping with Murder

“A delightful mystery with laugh-out-loud moments, a touch of romance, and a fun, sassy style. Readers will enjoy every moment spent in Otter Lake.”

– Award winning author Diane Kelly on Skinny Dipping with Murder

“A frolicking good time…with a heroine who challenges Stephanie Plum for the title of funniest sleuth.”

New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson on Skinny Dipping with Murder

“A wonderfully entertaining read!” – RT Book Reviews on Skinny Dipping with Murder

“This story has everything a reader could want- murder, mystery, a love interest, small town, and a flamboyant best friend on the side.”

Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick) on Skinny Dipping with Murder

“The Otter Lake series is absolutely one of my favorite cozy mystery series. It’s funny, charming, clever, and unique, and I highly recommend it.”

The Bookkeeper’s Apprentice on Pumpkin Picking with Murder

“Pour yourself a big mug of hot cider, curl up in front of the fire, and settle in for a little bit of romance, a little bit of mystery, and a whole lot of wild and wacky fall festival adventures.”

Nights and Weekends on Pumpkin Picking with Murder

 

img_0601-3

I haven’t read any other stories in this series, but oh how I want to just reading the shenanigans Erica and her friends get into.

And the people that are part of her mom’s retreat! They are hysterical!! Kit Kat was just too dang funny. Although I sort of pictured this retreat as almost a cult commune. Possibly I’ve watched too much true crime lately.

I definitely will be going back to read the first books in this series and keep an eye on it in the future. I need to know how her and Grady’s relationship goes.

A new to me author and series but definitely not going to be the last I read of her.

5 stars!

TBRauthorbio

AURALEE WALLACE is the author of The Otter Lake Mystery series which includes Skinny Dipping with Murder and Pumpkin Picking with Murder. She has played many roles in her life, including college professor, balloon seller, and collections agent. When this semi-natural blonde mother of three children (and psychiatric nurse to two rescue cats) isn’t writing humorous novels about quirky characters, she can often be found pontificating about the Golden Age of soap operas or warring with a family of peregrine falcons for the rights to her backyard.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply