We are excited to celebrate the release of PLAYING THE PAUSES by Michelle Hazen. This is the second installment in her Sex, Love, and Rock & Roll series. Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, guest posts, plus enter to win a $50 Amazon gift card!  

“Hazen’s use of the frantic energy of a rock band’s tour contrasts perfectly with the slow and seductive dance this couple engages in. Readers are sure to enjoy following The Red Letters on their drama-fueled climb to fame. “ —RT Book Reviews

“To call Playing the Pauses an erotic novel alone would be to belie its equally strong explorations of the boundaries between personal, career, and sexual growth.” —Midwest Book Review

When an ultra-independent tour manager meets the one musician she can’t resist, their kinks fit together perfectly, but their lives don’t. Michelle Hazen is back with PLAYING THE PAUSES, the second, stand-alone installment in her Sex, Love, and Rock & Roll series. Fans of Kylie Scott’s Stage Dive Series and YOU REALLY GOT ME by Erika Kelly, will love this bad boy, friends with benefits romance with a dash of BDSM mixed in.

3 PTP_ebook_Final

Title:  Playing the Pauses

Author: Michelle Hazen

Release Date: March 5, 2018

Publisher: Self-published

Series: Sex, Love, and Rock & Roll #2

Genres: Contemporary Romance

TBRsynopsis

Rock Star Dom + his Queen of the Spreadsheet employee = KRYPTONITE

Kate is a globe-trotting tour manager who can’t be tied down.

Danny is a Dominant rock star and tattoo artist who needs her help to explore his true kinks.

Kate just got her big break, running an international tour for a rising band. Her job is everything to her…at least until she meets the band’s enigmatic bass player.

After they collide in one unforgettably erotic night on a hotel balcony, he comes to her with a proposition. As a former BDSM club performer, Danny’s spent so long fulfilling other people’s fantasies that now he wants to reclaim his own—and he says she’s the only one who can help.

Getting caught in bed with her rock star boss could cost her career, and yet there’s something about Danny’s quiet intensity that she can’t resist. He steals her heart, hard. But the end of the tour is approaching, and their jobs are headed two different directions.

To be together one of them will have to stop touring, but the only thing they crave as much as each other is music.

** This book can be read and understood as a standalone, but does contain spoilers for earlier books in the series. **

Goodreads → http://bit.ly/2myge4G

Buy Now:Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

PLAYINGTHEPAUSESGIF

TBRgiveaways

a Rafflecopter giveaway

PQ_4_PTP

TBRreview

Who doesn’t love a good rock star story?? Although this series is more than that. It’s the story of a band and their long history as friends. You don’t need to read book 1, but you really would want to. That’s Jera and Jacob’s story and plays a part in this story. But mostly it’s Kate and Danny’s story.

Kate is just trying to make it in the tour manager world. She recognizes something in Danny that she has but knows she can’t get involved with him because she doesn’t want to be the manager who slept her way to the top. Sad but true that even today, that’s still a worry.

Danny is sort of at a crossroads. He doesn’t know what he wants but he feels there is something in Kate that might be it.

For once, the rockstar isn’t the playboy, at least in this story, and I liked that a lot!

4 Stars!

TBRauthorbio

MichelleAuthorPhotoRetouch_Full-Resolution copy

Michelle Hazen is a nomad with a writing problem. Years ago, she and her husband ducked out of the 9 to 5 world and moved into their truck. As a result, she wrote most of her books with solar power in odd places, including a bus in Thailand, a golf cart in a sandstorm, and a beach in Honduras. Currently, she’s addicted to The Walking Dead, hiking, and Tillamook cheese.

 Follow Author:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Instagram

Advertisements

Leave a Reply